swapnanax.blogg.se

Kickstarter 3d print terrain
Kickstarter 3d print terrain








28mm and 18mm Union Asunder models printed on an Ender 3 FDM Printer from the Turner Miniatures Facebook Group.

KICKSTARTER 3D PRINT TERRAIN UPDATE

Henry has sent me a bunch of the files, so I plan to test print them at 90% myself and will update this blog with my results over the next week or so (so expect more photos to be added). While best at approximately 13-15mm, these models have been tested at 10mm and 28mm scale as well (even printing 18mm and 28mm figures using an Ender 3). Henry intends to have a comprehensive set of ACW STLs allowing you to print armies for your favorite ruleset, whether in single bases or strip bases. Well, he’s just launched his 4th Kickstarter: “ Union Asunder: 3D Printable American Civil War Armies” which I’ve been test printing a bit on my Anycubic Photon at home. Turner Miniatures “Union Asunder” KickstarterĪnyone who has been 3D printing age of sail models from Wargaming3D should be familiar with Henry Turner. I’d also suggest moving on from the Chitubox Slicer that I used to recommend, and take a look at Lychee Slicer, which is fare more intuitive, and tends to produce far better supports with it’s default settings.Īlready we are starting to see Kickstarters, Patreons and I’m sure a few options will pop up on soon as well. Thankfully there are far more (and larger) options than we had a couple of years ago, and entry level resin printers are far cheaper than when I purchased my original Anycubic Photon (now they start at around $200 USD) though many of the principles are the same. FDM simply isn’t going to cut it for anything that isn’t terrain (and even then you might want to consider hollowed out resin for some Terrain I’ve seen so far). First, you are going to want to get yourself a Resin 3D printer to print at this scale.








Kickstarter 3d print terrain